italiano deutsch english
follow us on FB e Tw
Techno Alpin
Cassa Rurale Dolomiti
Vaude - The spirit of mountain sport
Itas Assicurazioni
Named Sport
Acqua Minerale Dolomia
Arva - Snow safety equipment
Tessitura Gelmi
Bernard Claudio Motors
Pastificio Felicetti
Amplatz Sport
Colltex - Climbing skins
Sanae Wellness d'autore
Demac Lenko
Informativa Privacy e Cookies
Facebook Sellaronda Skimarathon Twetter
data sellaronda skimarathon
Sass Becé
gli atleti
roll of honour
how to reach us
la gara
la stampa
weather and webcam
press releases
Pivk and Barazzuol
25 march 2017
  • Tadei Pivk (ITA) and Filippo Barazzuol (ITA) are the winners of the 22° Sellaronda Skimarathon, which started and finished in Arabba in the province of Belluno.
  • Success for Martina Valmassoi (ITA) and Viktoria Kreuzer (SUI) in the female race.
  • All the organizers, coordinated by Oswald Santin can consider themselves satisfied.

Right on time at 6 pm the 22nd edition of the Sellaronda Skimarathon set off from Arabba in the Province of Belluno. The itinerary’s first variant made the athletes detour up the tough section of the “Lezuo” ski slope towards Passo Pordoi, which is usually reached by the more gradual ascent of Pont de Vauz. The same thing happened at Passo Pordoi, which was tackled along Sass Becè which lies level with the ski slopes of Belvedere. There were many teams among the male athletes considered to be favourites for the winning position at the beginning of the race, looking to win the 4.000 euros prize money. The race’s record was a no brainer since there were too many variants from the original itinerary and this would not have allowed an equal comparison. The first two mountain passes, Pordoi and Sella, were tackled from Lupo Bianco, since it was impossible to reach the town of Canazei in Val di Fassa and as forecast were reached by the first teams with no great battles. The going got tough up the last two ramps, and before that moment the race consisted of pure tactics and the athletes mutually observing each other.
Up the third ascent from Selva di Val Gardena towards Dantercepies to Passo Gardena it was the teams Philip Götsch/Christian Hoffmann, Filippo Barazzuol/Tadei Pivk and Filippo Beccari/Martin Stofner who dictated the pace, as they prepared for the descent with a section on foot leading to Corvara in Alta Badia and then the last ascent, which was a lot more difficult this year, towards Passo Campolongo. Among the women it was the athlete from Belluno Martina Valmassoi and the Swiss Viktoria Kreuzer who were ahead of everyone along the third ascent, thanks to their sustained rhythm.
The first to ski down from Dantercepies was the team Tadei Pivk/Filippo Barazzuol with approximately 30 seconds advantage over Bazzana/Collé,

  while Götsch/Hoffmann paid the consequences of a crisis experienced by the Austrian who had to tie in, and they had to settle for third provisional position. All positions were confirmed on the last transition point at Corvara, after the unprecedented section on foot along a dirt and asphalt path which joins Colfosco to the transition area in Val badia.
Along the last ascent, instead of passing from Planac, this year the race took the athletes up high on the Boè slope, and at this point the end result for the 2017 podium seemed clear: Pivk/Barazzuol were ahead followed by Bazzana/Collé and Götsch/Hoffmann. A sustained pace was dictated by the expert Guido Giacomelli and the local athlete from Val Badia Michael Molling who tried to catch up with the third team just before skiing over the pass. At Bec de Roces, the last transition area appointed the winners of the 22nd Sellaronda Skimarathon with a final time of 2:52.03 over a total distance of 42 kilometres and a total of 2.700 m vertical height gain: the winners were the athlete from Friuli Tadej Pivk and the athlete from Piedmont Filippo Barazzuol. Second place instead went to Fabio Bazzana/Franco Collé who came in ahead of Philipp Götsch/Christian Hoffmann, separated respectively from the winners by +2.43 and +3.39. It is the fourth victory in five editions for Tadei Pivk, won each time with four different team members. Suspense in the female race along the last ascent where the team in front Valmassoi/Kreuzer suffered problems with the Swiss athlete’s head lamp which slowed them down along the downhill section. The athlete from Friuli Dimitra Teocharis and the Austrian athlete Verena Krenslehner-Schmid took advantage of the situation nearing the two race leaders very dangerously. Everything was decided along the last descent, where Valmassoi/Kreuzer maintained their 12 second lead right up to the finish line, wining the 22nd edition of the Sellaronda Skimarathon with the total time of 3:45.02. Third,11 minutes later, the Italian athletes Corinan Ghirardi and Tatiana Locatelli.
The mixed category was won by the couple from Vipiteno Birgit Stuffer/Alexander Polig with the time of 3:41.04 in front of the Austrian team Verena Hoffmann/Daniel Aschbacher (+3.30) and the second Austrian team Marita Kröhn/Niklas Kröhn (+4.43).

Other news

I filmati 2018

2018 VIDEO long version


Für unsere deutschsprachigen "SELLARONDISTI"

Edizione 2019
14 aprile 2018
La 24^ edizione del Sellaronda Skimarathon partirà a Selva di Val Gardena il 22 marzo del 2019.


Ein Monat ist nun vergangen seit dem diesjährigen Sieg der Schweizer Martin Anthamatten und Werner Marti mit der Zeit von 3h:04'31"...


A month has past since the victory of the Swiss athletes Martin Anthamatten and Werner Marti with the record breaking time of 3h:04'31"...


I video 2017
Streaming - Highlights
Sellaronda Skimarathon 2017
Official video 2017 - 3min
Sellaronda Skimarathon 2017
Official video 2017 - 6min
Sellaronda Skimarathon 2017
I filmati 2015
10 gennaio 2016
20 anni di Sellaronda:

20 anni di Sellarona Skimarathon

20 Jahre Sellaronda:

20 Jahre Sellarona Skimarathon

Sellaronda Skimarathon 2011
film dokumentar 2011
in collaborazione con
Marmoleda Full Gas Sella Ronda Hero
Dolomites Skyrace Sellaronda Trail Running Bela Ladinia Fassa Media Comunicazioni
Organizing Committee SELLARONDA SKIMARATHON c/o Ass. skialp Bela Ladinia • Val di Fassa • E-mail: